Enquire Now

Exceeding the National Quality Standards!

Exceeding the National Quality Standards!

Kids Club Clarence Street has been rated as Exceeding the National Quality Standards under the National Quality Framework.

“This rating means that Kids Club exemplifies and promotes exceptional education and care that improves outcomes for both children and families. The amount of effort and love the Kids Club team put into the centre with Shelli at the helm is simply exemplary. Reminds me why we do what we do every day”

– Says Corie Stone, CEO of Kids Club Early Learning Centres.

Kids Club is proud to announce we’ve officially been awarded Exceeding the Quality Standards as part of the National Quality Framework in child care.

2 full day assessment

In June, our Assessor was able to spend two days at our centre and share in the Kids Club experience here at Clarence Street. We were all pretty nervous but confident that we would be able to showcase our education, care experiences and Education for Life philosophy

When an assessor visits a child care centre,they formally assess 7 Quality Areas that are part of the National Quality Framework. These areas are:

  1. Educational Program and Practice
  2. Children’s health and Safety
  3. Physical environment
  4. Staffing arrangements
  5. Relationships with children
  6. Collaborative partnerships with families and communities
  7. Leadership and service management

These quality areas benefit first and foremost children in care and their parents as it gives them an external, unbiased view of the quality of care at a particular centre.

This was a magnificent result for our team at Kids Club Clarence Street who work tirelessly to provide the highest quality for education and care and is a true testament to their dedication.

Our overall summary comments were that our centre is commended on its achievements in providing quality outcomes for children. A commitment to Quality demonstrated by educators and management.

“I could not be prouder of the way our team put in 110% every day to provide the information needed over the two days of assessment. It is truly an honour to be given an Exceeding rating.” Says Centre Director Shelli Hanson.

There are over 15 417 centres in Australia, but only 3601 have been rated exceeding, 1004 of those are in NSW. In short, only 23% of all centres meet the exceeding standard and we’re proud to formally be part of this small group of excellence.

“Our next step is to be awarded the Excellence in Education and Care which only 10 centres in NSW have been awarded. I truly believe that our team’s vision of quality Education and care will allow us to achieve this” adds Shelli.

Finally, we would like to thank our families for joining us here at Kids Club Clarence and sharing our journey in High Quality Education and care. It truly does take a village to raise a child and we are truly achieving it.

More about the National Quality Standards

The Centres are licensed by the Office of Early Childhood and operate under the guidelines of the National Quality Framework (NQF). Our Centre is also guided by the Australian Children’s Education and Care Quality Authority (ACECQA) which monitors the application of the Education and Care Services National law across services throughout the country.

The National Quality Standard (NQS) is a key aspect of the NQF and sets a national benchmark for early childhood education and care, each Centre undergoes Assessment and Rating against the NQS.

The National Quality Framework gives significant recognition to the importance of the quality of experiences for children in their early years to ensure their present and future health, development and wellbeing. The National Quality Framework aims to raise the quality of early childhood education and care in long day care, preschool, occasional care, outside school hours care and vacation care services and came into effect on 1 January 2012. An important component of the reform is the National Quality Standards and the requirement for early childhood services to develop an ongoing Quality Improvement Plan.

The 7 quality areas covered by the National Quality Standard are:

  1. Educational program and practice
  2. Children’s health and safety
  3. Physical environment
  4. Staffing arrangements
  5. Relationships with children
  6. Collaborative partnerships with families and communities
  7. Leadership and service management

The Five rating levels within the National Quality Rating and assessment process

  • Excellent rating – awarded by ACECQA
  • Exceeding National Quality Standard
  • Meeting National Quality Standard
  • Working Towards National Quality Standard
  • Significant Improvement Required

Kids Club Early Learning Centres offer quality Six Star Child care in Sydney & ACT. With stimulating play spaces, child-led learning, healthy nutrition & commercial onsite chefs and of course the most passionate and experienced educators, the best start truly does begin at Kids Club.

Check by yourself what is best for your little one: Book a Tour of one of our award-winning centres.